

**CONTACT** Scott Johnson Executive Director Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

## News Release

# 2023 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

## 95th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 17, 2023. Twelve chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler. The second place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jon Doese.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE was made possible with support from through the Iowa FFA Foundation Gold Standard Donors.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Paige McCoy, Emma Hanson, Callie King, Riley Nothwehr, and Kaylee Smith	Clarinda	Gold
2	Frankie Dolan, Isabelle Dolan, Lucas Tempus, Addison Gericke, and Kyle Wessels	Winthrop	Gold
3	Pearson Hall, Cole Daufeldt, Cael Daufeldt, Seth Axsom, and Ryan Cassady	West Liberty	Gold
	Elizabeth Hadley, Noelle Mcknight, Emma Parris, Abbie Wuebker, and Audrey Young	Afton	Silver
	Briley Atwell, Shelby Larrington, Bailey Mcreynolds, Natalie Shore, and Macy Smith	Chariton	Silver
	Brayden Ellis, Quinn Heidebrink, Anya Ruzicka, Nicholas Williams, and Alexandra Wright	Charles City	Silver
	Cole Wessel, August Bauer, Jackson McCallister, Nolan Engelbrecht, and Carter Harms	Eldridge	Silver
	Kennadi Butikofer, Sarah Dean, Kenny Kerr, Claire Koester, and Laci Lauer	West Union	Silver
	Anna McCollough, William Smith, Caleb Eichhorn, Caden Arbegast, and Cora Mahler	Lake View	Bronze
	Jayden Bates, Gen Deitchler, Kellen Oliver, Harlie Sauser, and Jack Vorthmann	Oakland	Bronze
	Colton Pepin, Kennedy Benjamin, Peyton Benjamin, Carson Topf, and Grace Flannigan	Sloan	Bronze

### Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Avery Eversten, Lily Fischer, Natalie Nichols, Maddy Thompson, and State Center Elley Walker

Bronze

#### ###

#### **About Iowa FFA Association**

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 19,000 student members as part of 260 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.